New!  When accessing restricted resources from off campus you will be asked to log in.  Please use your campus email login and password.

Note:  New databases (7/1/09) have been added through Badgerlink and are highlighted in yellow.  These links currently take you through Badgerlink but soon will be accessible directly through the Proxy Server.

Academic Search Elite via EbscoHost

Academic institutions worldwide depend on this database as their core resource of scholarly information. Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,000 journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study. More than 100 journals have PDF images back to 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.

Academic Search Premier via EbscoHost

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles.

Access Newspaper Archive via Newspaper Archive

Newspaper ARCHIVE contains millions of searchable newspaper pages, dating as far back as the 1700s, presented in a PDF format that preserves the original context and format of content.

African American Biographical Database via Chadwyck-Healey

The African American Biographical Database is a resource of first resort when you are looking for biographical information, including photographs and illustrations, for African Americans. From the famous to the everyday person, AABD includes profiles and full-text sketches providing both biographical detail and illuminating narratives chronicling the lives of Black Americans.

Alt HealthWatch via EbscoHost

This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990

 

Ancestry Library Edition via Ancestry.com

Search Genealogical information including: census, military, birth, marriage and death records.

Auto Repair Reference Center via EbscoHost

Auto Repair Reference Center includes more than 33,800 vehicles covered from 1945 to present, nearly 800,000 drawings and step-by-step photographs, approximately 83,200 technical service bulletins & recalls issued by the original equipment vehicle manufacturer, over 99,800 enhanced wiring diagrams for easy viewing and printing, specifications & maintenance schedules, Labor Time Guide & Estimator; AutoIQ, Quick Tips, a complete guide to vehicle ownership & maintenance, unlimited remote access and much more. New repair procedures and updates are continually added to the product. All of the content in Auto Repair Reference Center has been created by ASE certified technicians.

 

BadgerLink

BadgerLink is a project of the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction (DPI), Division for Libraries, Technology, and Community Learning. Its goal is to provide access to quality online information resources for Wisconsin residents in cooperation with the state's public, school, academic, and special libraries and Internet Service Providers

BadgerLink Songbook Database

Locate Music within Wisconsin Reference and Loan Collection of 2,000 Songbooks

Biography Reference Bank Full Text Select via Wilson-Web

Biography Reference Bank Select Edition is an in-depth 100% full-text biographical resource, providing comprehensive coverage of people in the news and a full range of history-makers from ancient times to the present. It covers over 236,000 individuals, plus more than 36,000 images.

Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic via EbscoHost

Designed for doctors, research scientist, students and clinical specialists, this database provides full text for over 100 journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study. All titles included in the Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition are indexed in MEDLINE.

Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition via EbscoHost

Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition is a rich research database for school and public libraries. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for 1,290 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on animals, weather, holidays, Native Americans, United States, Canada, biographies, civics and more.

 

Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition via EbscoHost

Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition is a rich research database for school and public libraries. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for 2,448 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more.

 

Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition via EbscoHost

Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition is a rich research database for school and public libraries. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for 3,089 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, history, science, women, civics and more.

 

Business Source Elite via EbscoHost

This business database provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.

Business Source Premier via EbscoHost

Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.

 

Choice Reviews Online

This database provides searchable full text reviews of books.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text via EbscoHost

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 620 journals indexed in CINAHL. Of those, 305 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Nursing & Allied Health Collection. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo., CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.

Corporate ResourceNet via EbscoHost

Corporate ResourceNet is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies. This database contains full text articles from nearly 1,200 quality magazines and journals.

CQ Researcher via CQ Press

Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, The CQ Researcher is the choice of researchers seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Please Note: There is a limit of six simultaneous logins. You may be unable to access this database if that number is exceeded. Please log out when you are finished.

EBSCO Animals via EbscoHost

Provides in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals.

Education Research Complete via EbscoHost

Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,870 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,060 journals, and includes full text for more than 133 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.

 

Educational Administration Abstracts via EbscoHost

Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains 60,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

 

ERIC via EbscoHost

ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents from ERIC.

Foundations in Wisconsin Online

Published by Marquette University this resource tracks every active grant making foundation in the state of Wisconsin, including contact information, total assets, grants paid, and areas of interest.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia via EbscoHost

This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

GreenFILE via EbscoHost

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

Health Source: Consumer Edition via EbscoHost

This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition via EbscoHost

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

History Reference Center via EbscoHost

History Reference Center offers full text from more than 2,500 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for nearly 170 leading history periodicals, more than 112,000 historical documents, 113,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 112,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video. Click here for a complete title list. Click here for more info.

 

Humanities International Complete via EbscoHost

Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,100 journals and 2.47 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 890 journals.

 

Issues & Controversies via Facts on File

More than 300 full-text topics. Combines objective analysis and explanations of opposing points of view.

JSTOR Arts and Sciences III Collection via JSTOR

Arts & Sciences III includes journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture. There are 150 titles in this collection.

LearningExpress Library via LearningExpress

LearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons—students and adult learners—succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.

Lexis-PALS Drug Guide via EbscoHost

The Lexi-PALS Drug Guide is a database of Patient Advisory Leaflets from Lexi-Comp that provides vital education on medications for patients. The approach for each pamphlet is to present each medication in an easy to follow and understand question-and-answer format. The database consists of over 1,450 medication and natural product leaflets, with an additional 600 Spanish language leaflets representing the most subscribed and commonly used medications. The database is offered on the EBSCOhost platform and is updated monthly.

Literary Reference Center via EbscoHost

The Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a highly graphical interface intended for public, academic and high school libraries. The primary goal of LRC is to assist high school and undergraduate English and Humanities students with homework and research assignments of a literary nature.

LitFINDER via Gale

LitFINDER contains a wealth of primary literature content, including citations and full text of hundreds of thousands of poems, short stories, essays, speeches, and plays.

 

MAS Ultra - School Edition via EbscoHost

Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,639 biographies, 104,481 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

MasterFILE Premier via EbscoHost

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 85,827 biographies, 105,789 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps and flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

McClatchy-Tribune Collection via EbscoHost

The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. This database is updated daily.

MEDLINE via EbscoHost

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

Middle Search Plus via EbscoHost

Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 85,639 biographies, 104,481 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps and flags.

Military & Government Collection via EbscoHost

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.

Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world's largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 23,300 CDs with more than 331,000 tracks. On average, 500 new CDs are added to the library every month. Note: Maximum 10 logins and you must logout of this database when you are finished using it.

Naxos Spoken Word Library

The online Naxos Spoken Word Library comprises one of the most comprehensive collections of classic audiobook material available online. Naxos AudioBooks is a leading spoken word label, producing some 30 new titles a year and concentrating largely on literary classics and educational themes. The library offers Naxos AudioBooks' full range of recordings, many of which can also be followed with the texts on screen. Note: Maximum 10 logins and you must logout of this database when you are finished using it.

Newspaper Source via EbscoHost

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 28 U.S. and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 U.S. newspapers. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

Newspaper Source Plus via EbscoHost

Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,570 full-text newspapers, providing more than 27 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 583,100 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.

 

Nursing & Allied Health Collection: Basic via EbscoHost

Designed for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers, this database provides full text for nearly 100 journals covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines. All full text titles included in Nursing & Allied Health: Basic Edition are indexed in CINAHL.

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center via Gale

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Thomson Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.

Oxford English Dictionary

The online version of the Oxford English Dictionary, the world's leading authority on the history and development of the English language since 1150.

Primary Search via EbscoHost

Primary Search provides full text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.

Professional Development Collection via EbscoHost

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.

ProQuest Research Library

From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 3,880 titles—over 2,620 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. This combination of general reference volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer.

Regional Business News via EbscoHost

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Reference USA
Information from 13 million businesses and 120 million households.

 

Science Reference Center via EbscoHost

Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

 

WorldCat

WorldCat connects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.

 

WisCat

WisCat connects you to the collections of public and academic libraries across Wisconsin.

 

Wisconsin Digital Library Collections

Search digital resources available in Wisconsin through Badgerlink's Wisconsin Digital Library Collection.

 

Wisconsin Heritage Online

Wisconsin Heritage Online is an expanding digital collection, featuring documentary sources and material culture from Wisconsin libraries, archives, and museums. The collections in this exhibition project are contributed by cultural heritage organizations throughout Wisconsin.

 

Find full-text electronic journals to which we subscribe (Serial Solutions)

 

 



Back to top